Tom Botos

MIdwest Racing Roundup
Indianapolis,IN            by Tom Botos      11-7-08
    Hello Racefans on Friday Night November 7th I was very lucky to be asked by Roger Bathe of to go to Lucas Oil Stadium here in Indianapolis,IN and cover the 2009 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Banquet.A great time was had by all in attendance as drivers,sponsors and crews watched video highlights of 2008  season races at various racetracks around the country.The top ten in points standings  were called one by one up to the stage to accept there huge trophy awards.I also had the pleasure of meeting Dave Rudisell who is the Promoter of Lawrenceburg (IN) Speedway.Freddy Smith sat just one table over fron me not realizing who he was!I had a great time I wouldnt trade this experience for anything in the world! Below is the top ten in Lucas Series Late models.
1. Earl Pearson Jr.
2. Bart Hartman
3. Steve Casebolt
4. Billy Drake
5. Justin Ratliff
6. Scott  James
7. Terry Casey
8. Dan Schlieper
9Freddy Smith
10. Wayne Chinn
 Award Winners   Chassis Of THe Year Award- Rocket Chassis
Engine Builder OF The Year Cornett Racing Engines
Rookie Of THe Year Runnerup Wayne Chinn
Rookie Of The Year Terry Casey
Crewchief Of The Year Award- Austin Hargrove
Gotta Go See You At The Races!
Midwest Racing Roundup Tom Botos

D.J.K. Web

Our Gallery
Web Design

Copyright 2001 []
All rights reserved.
Revised: February 23, 2013