Racing News


From 03/16/08:


6-Cylinder SuperStock Division race:


The #08, owned and operated by Gene Hammonds took home the trophy. Honorable mentions go to #7 owned and operated by Ronnie Haynes who finished second, #97 owned and operated by Floyd (Shakey) Gunn, #0 driven by Robbie Jenkins in his debut race in the six and four cylinder divisions.....(welcome back Robbie), and #24 driven by Jerry (Cowboy) Melton. 


In the 4-Cylinder SuperStock Division race:


Shakey took home the win this week after dominating the race. He led all the laps; driving his #97 to victory lane (we don't really have one but it sounds good). Danny Plyler finished in second, driving the #1/3 Ford Festiva. He beat #0 driven by Robbie Jenkins, who was too eager.....could of had second but he could not hold the car on the track. Robbie finished 3rd and Cowboy finished 4th in the track owners #9 four-cylinder superstock truck.


In the SuperStock Truck Division:


Combined with 8-Cylinder SS Div - (See Below)


In the 8-Cylinder SuperStock Division:


The #03 car driven by Mic Kaltwang took home the win. Track conditions proved to be tricky as the track had dried out significantly from the previous races and nice weather. Honorable mentions go out to 2nd place finisher Gene Hammonds driving his #01 truck and to the #24 Superstock truck owned and operated by Bo Hammonds who finished 3rd.



Copyright 2001 []
All rights reserved.
Revised: February 23, 2013